Evening After Summer Rain – A So Called Poem

Rain Through Glass Walls - Photo Courtesy : Aswin Yogesh

Rain Through Glass Walls – Photo Courtesy : Aswin Yogesh

Rain is one of few things which excite me a lot. And I am such a rain lover.
My yet another experiment with poetry. Yet another So Called Poem.

In my office looking through those glass walls,
I see those giant dark clouds , hoping the rain falls.

I look at those clouds like kid look at a candy shop,
Hoping it gets over, my craving for rain drop.

The very first rain of summer starts pouring heavy to cool the land,
Inside the glass walls, I miss the smell of sand and drops on hand.

Sound of rain made me to sing songs along,
Hope the pour lasted much long.

Enough I said to those glass walls,
Time has come for me, To ride back home.

Clouds are dark while it still drizzle,
And I felt the cold breeze cut me like a chisel.

The breeze blew stronger and more cooler,
Portraying few purest acts of love and rejoice.

A mom covered and held her baby close to protect,
While a small girl shouts of excitement hugging her dad tight.

Couples on the ride gave no space between, Breeze the looser,
I pity on you, your every attempt made them only closer.

Even vehicles celebrated their own holi,
Splashing water on each other in jolly.

Rain, I wonder you come from where,
But you induce love and joy, make me feel heaven here.

6 thoughts on “Evening After Summer Rain – A So Called Poem

  1. Nik

    Very nice 🙂 I Expect moreeeeeeeeee !!!!!!!!! 🙂

    1 doubt… do u imagine in Tamil and convert it to English?? 🙂

    Reply
  2. gokoulane Post author

    Thanks nick,
    Few i imagined in tamizh and converted it to english 🙂 few lines i thought in english itself 🙂 The pic is clicked by my friend aswin while it was raining and i was thinking about this poem 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

