The Couple Who Celebrated Their Silver Anniversay

This sweet couple who I know for a very long time, Hmm no they know me for much longer than I do is celebrating their 25th wedding anniversary today. They are very very close to me and there is no chance I would have existed in this world without them. As many of you have guessed I am talking about none other than my awesome parents. It gives me a great pleasure to write a blog post purely dedicated to this wonderful couple.

My Parents - Mr Ravi and Mrs Carunaikarassy Ravi

My Parents – Mr Ravi and Mrs Carunaikarassy Ravi

I always consider myself extremely lucky to get such an awesome parents, they have been a great support and motivate me in all my tough times and help me in all the way they could. Unlike most of typical middle class parents they are quite open and broadminded. They openly discuss issues and doesn’t take decisions without discussing with us. They don’t keep on advice like most of the parents do, what they do is just discus the causes & effects and leave the rest to us. They are a bit more than just friendly parents, they are friend friendly ones. All of my friends like my parents cos they are very friendly, some even discuss about their favorite heroines or the girl they are currently interested in with them.

My DAD is quiet too devotional, he makes sure that the crows are fed before having breakfast, and visit temples very frequently. Never judge him as a serious one just by his looks, he is very witty at times. He is very nice, sincere and hardworking person. I have seen very few like him who would help others without expecting anything in return. He is such an inspiration and a role model to me.

I have such a sweet, friendly, wonderful MOM, she is a strict officer when it comes to discipline, cleanliness, keeping things in place and all. She is an incredible home maker and manage us in her own style. Her cooking is super awesome, many of my friends are great fan of her food. She motivates me to a great extent when I am down. She is very selfless and concerned more about us than her.

I don’t know whether I would be a great parent like them in future. For now I hope and pray for their happiness and good health, and pray for strength to keep them happy forever.

Love You A Lot Amma & Appa 🙂

9 thoughts on “The Couple Who Celebrated Their Silver Anniversay

  1. Swas Swasti

    u should take inspiration from parents and be better than them to make them feel proud 🙂 Keep ur beautiful parents happily 🙂 my best wishes :)Cancel
    Connecting to Facebook

    Reply
  2. Swas Swasti

    Your comment is awaiting moderation.
    u should take inspiration from parents and be better than them to make them feel proud 🙂 Keep ur beautiful parents happily 🙂 my best wishes 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

