Feelings Untitled – Me And The Mighty Lunar Beauty

Moon

The Mighty Lunar Beauty Image Source : Wikipedia

I woke up suddenly out of a nightmare at midnight,
Realizing its less scary than reality.
It was a romantic dream with a girl,
The girl who left me for various reasons.

My thoughts on her went so deep,
Recoiling memories both good and bad.
I felt pain intensify in my head and heart,
I broke out and start to weep.

After all my efforts to sleep back failed,
I Hoped some music would ease me out.
So turned on my player, To Inflame,
It randomly played her favorite song.

A sudden power outage hiked my rage,
More sweat oozed out of me like a grilling piece of meat,
And I heard my heart pound causing discomfort.
Wondered whether suffocation is same in hell.

I opened my netted windows to allow some air in,
Cool breeze rushed in with the soft light of the full moon.
I calmed down as I admire the mighty lunar beauty.
This time it reflected me rather than her.

You grow and shrink to the eyes of many,
But only few know you are same all the time.
You have dark patches and aren’t perfect either,
But to the contrary many adore you for your beauty.

Many admire you just for the light you reflect,
Which even wasn’t your own.
But only few reach you with will to know more,
To know really what you are.

Oh my moon, made me to realize so soon,
That you are more alike me.
In spite of my usual weirdness,
Few do love me, Don’t they ?

 

3 thoughts on “Feelings Untitled – Me And The Mighty Lunar Beauty

  1. Nikitha

    Wow… dint knw dat we could have such similarities with the moon πŸ™‚ Awesome πŸ™‚

    Its very nostalgic that some people love the moon , or even most of them love the moon cos it glows… though its nt its own… it takes in and gives out the light of the sun…

    soo same way, if someday when we loose our own self to someone, and tear off the masks that we wear, how many people would love us?? Love us for watever we are !!

    Awesome poem πŸ™‚
    Btw.. πŸ˜‰ who was the girl uv writtern ?? πŸ˜€ πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

