Few Little Dew Drops – Pics and Poem

What inspired me to write the following poem is my usual running route near my home and the following pics which I clicked there. Initially just wanted to post the pics, later came up with a small poem. Whether its rain drop or dew drops, they always do excite me.

It’s a lonely country road,
On a lovely winter morning.
It’s a scene diffused with fog,
When and where I love to jog.

Precipitation of nature masks,
Perspiration of my body.
Chillness Pierce my skin,
Passing deep, frosting my soul.

Those Few Little Dew Drops,
Spread all over the crops.
Gracefully gleam like a gem,
When sun glaze upon them.

4 thoughts on “Few Little Dew Drops – Pics and Poem

Leave a Reply

