Luck(e)y

Gifted Key Chain - Courtesy : Buddy

Gifted Key Chain – Courtesy : Buddy

I had a set of loosely held keys that opens the boxes which hold delightful things. But few of them are special and exclusive ones, they are my Luck-Keys. Why do I call them Luck-Keys? cos they are luck(e)y ones, somehow I get them back soon whenever I lose or misplace them. They say “Luck marches with those who give their very best.” and it became true in my case. Yes, I started to lose my luck on those keys as I didn’t give my best and took the luck for granted. I was careless and overconfident that I am never going to lose them, even if I do, I would get them back soon. Once a carelessly and loosely held luck(e)y slipped out of my hands, then I searched for it all along, but couldn’t find and It’s gone forever. This is what made me conscious of my mistakes and I started holding them tight, even put them together in a key chain.

Do you think it’s just about bunch of metal keys, no It’s about people you know. And those Luck-Keys are the ones who love you and care for you. They might come back and be for you in spite of your stupid behaviors and angry words. But they would definitely slip out of your hands if you are taking them for granted and not paying attention to them. Do you know what’s inside those boxes, It’s your own JOY. So hold on to your Luck-Keys tight.

Note : What prompted me to write the above is a Key Chain gifted by my buddy to hold those loosely held bike keys which I kept on missing and misplacing.

4 thoughts on “Luck(e)y

  1. vaishnavi ajai

    Perfect learnings in life… well said Gokoulane…..It’s good that you have the thought to share this in post so that it would change even a single reader who goes through this post… Feel good post definitely..

    Reply

Leave a Reply

