A Year Since – Jagriti Yatra

This time last year, I was busy packing for what turned out to be an awesome journey in my life. My excitement to meet those awesome people who were just known through social media was indescribable. OMG, It’s been a year since YATRA. Yes, I am talking about Jagriti Yatra only. If you have no idea about it, you should probably refer the below link. If you are someone who is about to go on yatra, better avoid it. It would be like a spoiler to your favourite movie, Better to keep the excitement on.

My Yatra Series -> https://gokoulane.wordpress.com/category/jagriti-yatra/?order=asc

Every Time I think of yatra, I just feels like a dream. It was an awesome amazing journey and It will be one of my best memories cherished forever. – Gokoulane Ravi

This journey made a huge shift on my perceptions towards people and certain aspects of life. Few of my friends even complain than I had become bit more serious person post yatra. It really turned out to be Inspirational and Motivational journey. I could go on and on about yatra as it had made a significant impact in my life. Either it be my birthday or a flood it my city, I got yatris all around the country to call and wish for my wellbeing. I am even lucky to have few yatris from other states visiting my home during their stay at Chennai.

There are few things of mine which make me feel nostalgic about the yatra. So, I thought to share those souvenirs with you.

ID

My Yatra ID Card, At times I feel it hard earned than my marathon medals.

Golden Momento for all those Golden Moments

Golden Momento,  for all those Golden Moments

A small Budha statue - Bought it from a small novelty shop at the Ruins Of Nalanda. One of the few things I bought during the Yatra.

A small Buddha statue – Bought it from a small novelty shop at the Ruins Of Nalanda. One of the very few things I bought during the Yatra.

Such a sweet note from my Facilitator Mr. Dinesh.

Such a sweet note from my Facilitator Mr. Dinesh.

Midnight Hindi lessons from my dear friend and cohort mate Sushil.

How could I ever forget those midnight Hindi lessons from my dear friend and cohort mate Sushil.

Values - A gift from my buddy Jai from Gandhi Museum, Ahmedabad

Values – A gift from my buddy Jai from Gandhi Museum, Ahmedabad

A parting note from Manikandan, Though from Kerala, he sings awesome tamil songs.

RosaPoo Chinna RosaPoo – A parting note from Manikandan. Though from Kerala, he sings awesome tamil songs.

Yet another awesome note, This time it's from CEO Charen, Our gang's official photographer and a multitalented personality.

Yet another awesome note. This time it’s from CEO Charen, Our gang’s official photographer and a multitalented personality.

Someone gave me the heart-in on the last day and I bought myself that personalized key chain from mumbai.

Someone gave me the heart-in on the last day of the yatra, I bought myself that personalized key chain from mumbai.

I know there will be moments in my life which might make my spirits go low. But, I hope these things would keep me inspired and motivated enough.

One thought on “A Year Since – Jagriti Yatra

  1. vikkrish

    It’s the experience through the journey makes it memorable. Glad you got a chance to experienced it.. Looking forward to see you and your fellow yatris as an Entrepreneur soon and becoming one of the motivation factors for the future yatris. Good luck!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

