Kicking Fear At Wild Tribe Ranch

I recently got invited to the pre-inaugural event of Wild Tribe Ranch, an adventure park at ECR. Apart from hanging out with really cool people, these are some of the perks of being a part of an awesome group like The Chennai Bloggers Club. As the event was  to begin at 3.15pm, on a Friday no less, I had to escape early from my office which is located quite far from the event’s venue. Sincere thanks to my manager who granted me permission to get lost without asking for much reason.

Enterance

We were welcomed with a drink and passed the time chitchatting with each other. Then there was a quick intro session about the place and their brand etc. I really liked their mascot, a monkey named “MicMac” which means “My Friend” in Native American tongue. It reminded me of a monkey character named “Rancho” from an age old DD series named “Raja our Rancho.” Probably Raja should have named it “Wild Tribe Rancho”. I know, I am thinking too much.

That happy me , Glasses Courtesy : Raji :)

That happy me , Glasses Courtesy : Raji 🙂

They have many adventurous activities and the 1st thing we tried was an obstacle course named “Devil’s Ramp” and I was the brave heart who volunteered to try it first, thanks to the encouragement given by my friends (Ippadi usupethi usupethiyae …). Definitely, it wasn’t as easy as it looks. I felt the adrenaline rush as I was crossing each and every obstacle. Thanks to my friends who were clicking pics, I could, at least, mask my fear with my smile. One good thing about the place is their safety policy which goes hand in hand with their slogan “Safety First, Fun Next.” Safety is being taken care of at each and every point, from safety sign boards at every corner to harness, ropes and helmet during the activities. Then, I spent some time taking bowling practice in their mini cricket pitch, where my short pitches and full tosses were blasted in all directions.

The next best part was playing paintball. I was so excited to play it for the very first time. I played it a couple of rounds. At first, I got shot in my leg, but thankfully I was wearing a thick jean which minimized the pain. But, I wasn’t lucky the next round as the paintball hit straight on my head and hurt me really bad. They should have probably named it pain ball instead of paintball.

It’s not only these, they also have other activities like road ATVs, Gyroscope, Billie the Bull and Ejection Bungie that would be enough to feed the adventurous beast inside you. I thoroughly enjoyed being there and will visit again for more fun.

If you dare for more adventure, Go and kick the fear at
https://www.facebook.com/wildtriberanch

Sincere thanks to Annan Jothi Vel Moorthi of jovemac.in and Somu Padmanabhan sir of woodooz.com for those lovely pics. Special thanks to Sindhu JP of sindhujp.com for being our official selfie stick.

Leave a Reply

